Monday, April 30, 2012
Finally won on Sunday. ... William G and I played together and we lost the second set 6-4 after leading 6-2. We were down in the tie break 5-1 and 6-2 before winning 10-8. Whew, felt relieved.
Tough night on Monday thought. Lost with Ken N 6-4, 6-3. Really could have won. We were inconsistent and it was a weird match. Other team stalled on my serve, complained when I tapped the ground with my racket, groaned that I needed to get a ball that had rolled to the other court, didn't get a ball that went out of bounds while we were serving.
I just let it get to me. I said very little in the second set. I must say I acted like a jerk. Got very upset.
I dont want to be like that any more. I just dont want to be the guy who acts like that. I dont want tennis to be that important because it's not.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment